Mens Rights Attorney

Call Today
239-829-0166

Reviews and Testimonials

We love getting reviews and testimonials from our clients. Our goal is always to improve the lives of our clients and their families and when they take the time to give us a written "thank you" we can only be ever so grateful and say "thank you" to our wonderful clients.

We have received wonderful reviews from our clients and lately, we have received even more through DexKnows, Google and Facebook. Click on any of these below to read the latest from our clients. See our full page ad in the Dex Yellow Pages.

reviews of men's rights law firm in cape coral florida

October 29, 2016 by Mike S.

Great people fast service and very professional I went into the office thinking the worst left the office and total faith that everything will be handled to the best of their ability I really appreciate these people and their hard work

July 26, 2016 by Thomas S.

This is the second time I have used Ms.Hanco as my Attorney. I am very pleased with her knowledge and professssional manner.I would highly recommend her .Paralegal, Millie Blanco,always keep us informed in a timely manner they are both TOPS.

Mar 10, 2015 by Anonymous

I fired my first lawyer that I had for a year. All I got was a big bill and a stack of papers saying nothing. When I saw this sign Men's rights law firm. I went to them I talk with Sam He said it should have been months ago. I was given to Larry Smith who listened to what I thought should been done. He did it In three months after I retained that law firm. I would recommend them to any one that asked.

Mar 08, 2015 by Anonymous

Matt & Stefanie took point on my divorce and I couldn't be happier with their professionalism. What I saw as a nightmare and destined for the Springer show, they handled without flinching. My Ex was out of state and determined to take me for everything and drag things out as long as possible. My desire to get the divorce over as soon as possible prompted them to swiftly hire an out of state process server to track her down to serve her. They were on top of things as the deadlines for her to respond/counter passed. Despite my Ex's threats of a last minute showing in court (ended up an empty threat), Mr. Irwin was well prepared to bring his "A" game and nail her to wall if necessary. While my desire for a quick end to a nightmare marriage may have left me on the short end of the stick, I did get the home which was all I was asking for (and a bonus, via an equalizer payment). It's never nice to have to go through such a situation, but it happens, and I'm glad I chose Mens Rights to represent me. They were up front from the start and answered all my questions as they came up. Their well itemized invoices showed exactly where the money was going so there was never any fear about being taken by my ex, AND my lawyer...

Mar 08, 2015 by Anonymous

They were prompt with the work and the mission was accomplished it a timely manner.Good job.

Dec 10, 2014 by Anonymous

I have interviewed divorce attorneys in the past and never seen the professionalism, confidence, leadership, aggressiveness, knowledge, experience and caring like what I have received from Mens Right Law Firm. They were totally understanding and not pushy and did everything on my terms. I felt relaxed and knew everything was taken care of by the best, Larry and Stephanie. Thank you so much for all your hard work in my time of need. Mens Right Law Firm is the law firm to hire on your team. They truly do care about their clients.

Nov 19, 2014 by Granville S.

Not knowing the steps to take to achieve my divorce, I found Men's Rights Law Firm online and made the phone call. The free phone consultation was the first step and from there, they took me step by step from start to finish. Being an over the road truck driver, all of my business was conducted through e-mail or by phone which made it much easier on me. Attorney Matthew and his paralegal, Stefanie, were there for me answering any questions that I may have had. At mediation, Attorney Irwin represented me totally and in a very professional manner. A special thanks to Attorney Irwin and the entire staff at Men's Rights Law Firm. I have absolutely no regrets with the choice I made.

Oct 14, 2014 by Jack G.

So there I was knee deep in court orders having my 4th point of contact (that would be my butt for you non military types)handed to me in out of state court rooms and not even divorced when the whirlwind ended. All the while stuck in a foriegn country not knowing what to do. Well lucky for me the venue moved to Florida and I found Matthew Irwin and his firm. Not only did he not hard sell me , but he and his staff were quiet professionals, yes i said quiet something very important to the military community. No wasted talk just straight to the point making everything easy to understand. They were able to work with me even though I was on the otherside of the planet so I could focus on my military mission removing a lot of stress from a already tasked life.The military divorce is a very complicated situation and they handled it with precision, professionalism and respect for all parties involved.So if your over in one of the many places we go wondering what to do and your reading this, enlist Matt and his staff to your team. He is the battle buddy you need to get it all done in the Florida courts.

Aug 13, 2014 by Glen

I have a very unique support order. I was able to handle previous cases myself but this time in needed help. I retained Attorney Irwin and let me tell you. I have a lot of respect for this Law Firm and their Staff. Very professional and kind. All my questions were answered. I was never left in the dark about my case and was always informed. Mr Irwin was honest about how the outcome would be with my case. I could not have asked for a better Attorney. Attorney Irwin you have lifted a huge weight off my shoulders and I thank you. To you and everyone at Men's Rights Law Firm, Thank You. Thank you so very much.

Aug 12, 2014 by Frank

Filing for divorce was a last resort and I was not looking forward to the process. But Matt Irwin at the Men's Rights Law Firm was the consummate professional throughout the entire course of action.He remained completely objective about both parties while focusing on my welfare with compassion and understanding. Matt was always available to answer my many questions and totally dedicated to keeping me informed and protected. His low key demeanor belies his passionate representation of his clients, a very vital attribute in a highly emotional situation.During the entire process Matt remained totally accessible as he and his very capable staff kept me apprised of every step taken in my defense. I could not be more pleased with the level of service I experienced.Ultimately, my spouse and I elected to pursue a path toward reconciliation. Surprisingly, Matt when advised of the decision applauded our attempt to avoid the definitive termination of a long term relationship. Matt Irwin and the Men's Rights Law Firm are truly a man's best advocate during a very difficult time.

Jul 30, 2014 by Anonymous

Not only do they NOT communicate with you, they promise you they will relay your feelings/concerns RIGHT before you walk into the court room then say NOTHING on your behalf!! Paying THOUSANDS of dollars for basically a secretary that you have to hound yourself to figure out what is going on or what you need to be doing yourself!! Only communicates via email, IMPOSSIBLE to actually talk to anybody on the phone. They made Nothing happen, practically just ended digging us in a deeper hole! We obviously made the WRONG choice in picking this Law Firm. Oh and it doesn't help that they end up assigning 3 different lawyers to your case.... Would NOT recommend!!
Response to this review can be read here

Jul 28, 2014 by S.A. Edwards

Thanks to Mr. Assini your work against pay or appear is how I discovered Men's Rights. Twice I've been represented by attorney Matthew Irwin. And twice he gave results I never thought could happen. Thank all of you.

May 28, 2014 by Frank & Tara M.

Very professional and he knows family law like the back of his hand. He is very confident and is excellent under pressure. I would recommend Matt and Mens Rights Law firm to anyone in need of family law expertise. Thanks guys!!!

April 23, 2014 by Brian

Aggressive and through . I was dealing with a relocation of my daughter. Matt got papers into the judge that stopped that . I got hit with heavy child support threats from the other side . Matt put a stop to that. I have a very reasonable child support payment with no fluff. We have an agreement that is fair and through. Now I don't have to worry about a thing. 50/50 time with my daughter. I'm all smiles. I will send all my friends and family to this caring law firm for men.

August 2, 2013 by James

Mr Irwin helped me get out of state shared parenting of my son. He always made sure I was fully informed and what my options were. Backed up by very helpful and competent office staff made billing and scheduling as painless as possible.

August 2, 2013 by MBParent

Men's Rights Law Firm was referred to me by Lee County Domestic Violence Victim's Service (best reference I ever had). Mr. Assini, in our first meeting, explained to me, very clearly, the procedures for divorce here in Florida. The staff at Men's Rights Law Firm (Stefanie & Mr. Beurmann) led and professionally helped me through the whole process with dedication and understanding. Thank you Men's Rights Law Firm and I strongly suggest to any man in need of a very effective law firm to deal with Men's Rights Law Firm. Thank you! Michel B. Parent

August 2, 2013 by DLR

I was very pleased with the service that Marty and his staff gave me. Being kept in the loop was a great relief, as was the outcome of my case. 5 stars, should be double that!

June 20, 2013 by SS

I have had a bad divorce and there were some issues with my ex-wife after our divorce. I am glad I had a lawyer (Mr. Irwin) on my side and after some court procedures I still have shared custody. If you want to have shared custody it is worth fighting for your rights. I am happy with this law firm. I also hope that I will never go through this again.

May 22, 2013 by GTS

Everyone at the office was competent & accessible. They charge a fair price(after the divorce was over I questioned a couple of fees which were later reviewed & deducted from my bill). After dealing with two divorce proceedings and multiple attorneys, I would recommend this law firm.

May 7, 2013 by JG

The above adage has never rang more true than when I entered a paternity action for parenting time with my son. Being ignorant of how the "family law system" works, I hired a flat fee attorney in Punta Gorda who has practiced there for 25 plus years. He convinced me this action was no problem and that success was all but guaranteed. Worst hire I could have made. A flat fee attorney will not work for you, answer calls or emails. Will do no research, subpenas, or evidence gathering. He created more stress for me than my sons mother. Lesson Learned!
I walked in to The Mens Rights Law Firm, was professionally greeted and treated like a client not an inconvenience. After the initial consultation with Mr. Assini I knew I had found the right firm to represent my plight as a father whose rights were being trampled. I fired my Punta Gorda attorney and hired The Men's Rights Law Firm.
I am in no way flush financially, however after being bounced around the "Family Law System" for a year and a half, I learned that you definitely get what you pay for! The Mens Rights Law Firm has fair pricing. You do, as a client, get billed for time spent on your case. However, my experience was that the time spent on my case with an entire legal team brainstorming on the best way to use the law to provide success in front of the judge was priceless.
When we went to court my lawyer, Mr. Larry Smith, quietly but legally, argued my case and totally kicked the opposing (very very reputable and more expensive) attorneys tail. I received a favorable ruling on EVERY issue regarding the abuse of my rights as a father.
The Men's Rights Law Firm did these very important things for me:
Listened, respected my input, returned calls and e-mails, kept me informed, kept me up to date with itemized detailed billing and most importantly instilled confidence that I had made the right choice and that everything was going to work out, allowing me to sleep at night. Those of you going through a case like this know exactly what I mean. When you trust your legal team it makes all the difference in the world. My reward is precious time with my son so I can parent him as he grows to manhood.
My first lawyer was a great example of who you shouldn't hire and The Men's Rights Law Firm is a great example of who you should hire. Thank you to Sam, Larry, Gracie and all of the staff that worked successfully on my case.

March 18, 2013 by GCC

This firm was honest and up front from the start. I was told what my custody case would cost in a court room and out of a court room. Knowing that money was an issue, Mr. Irwin negotiated for quite sometime with my ex's attorney. He was able to reach an agreement that I could live with. He and his staff always returned my calls promptly and answered all of the questions I had. I would highly reccomend this firm to anyone.

February 12, 2013 by Skoshi39

During my post-divorce life, I have endured parental alienation, substance abuse from my former spouse, general neglect on my children, several contempt actions, and just about any other thing you can think of to make this nightmare complete. Basically, it was as if no divorce settlement existed.
Along comes Mr. Irwin and his trusty sidekick, Marie Windler. Mr. Irwin is innovative in his strategies, manages expectations, and does well with keeping you informed of the process. He is a master of the "speak quietly, but carry a big stick" concept.
Most importantly, they are responsive and flexible. The firm is a dream for military members like myself. In addition, they have been able to take the time to keep emotions in check. In my case, that has been a huge undertaking for them.
I am not sure if I could have selected a better team to defend my rights and look after the interest of my children. Their work has been invaluable.
I would strongly recommend this firm to anyone who has to go through this sort of situation. They offer a military discount and have been flexible with payments. When it comes to money, they are upfront with what they bill, but they also advise on methods that will save you quite a bit in the long run. In essence, their integrity is unmatched.

October 30, 2012 by GCC

The Mens Rights Law team will do every thing possible to come to a fair and reasonable agreement with your spouse. However, if your Spouse decided to be unreasonable or even vindictive (as mine was), They will defend your rights agressively against any false claims or denial of access to your children. I was successfuly defended against a false Domestic Violence Claim and my Wife was eventially forced to agree to making me Residential Parent of our son. If your Spouse is adversarial, you can go to Court with a Poodle or a Pit Bull. I suggest you take a couple of Pit Bulls that go by the Name of Sam Assini and Matthew Irwin

October 02, 2012 by Iraq Vet

I would highly recommend Men's Rights Law Firm to any military member considering a divorce. The attorneys at this firm are highly competent, aggressive, proactive, and take a personal approach in ensuring that your rights are protected. They offer a discount for military members, but more importantly, they are very knowledgeable with the complexities of specific issues related to a military divorce. I am completely satisfied with the results. Again, highly recommend this firm.

July 30, 2012 by NN

I highly recommend the Men's Rights Law Firm. Great people that get the job done in a caring, professional manner. They return calls, keep you informed of the status of your case and provide a detailed accounting of how your money is being spent.

April 12, 2012 by One Who Knows

I've never met a more compassionate group of attorneys and law office staff. They are professional, focused and truly believe in what they do.